044-Sunset Beach House
4621 Seair Lane
North Captiva Fl 33924
26.603441, -82.223433

044-Sunset Beach House


Next Steps:

Features of this Property

  • Pool (Club use included)
  • View (Beach Front)
  • Internet Access (yes)
  • Grill (Webber Charcoal Gril)
  • Pets Allowed (yes)
  • Rating (4 Star)
  • Golf Cart (Rental Cart Included)
  • Beach Chairs (Beach Chairs Incl)
  • Tennis (On Property)
  • Bedding 1 (Queen)
  • Bedding 2 (2 Twin)
  • Air Conditioning (yes)
  • Laundry (yes)
  • Dishwasher (yes)
  • Stories (2)
  • Deck (1)
  • Num of TV's (1)
  • Bay/sound (Yes)
  • Marina (Yes)
  • Recreation Center (Yes)
  • Restaurants (Yes)
  • Guests Provide Their Own Meals (Yes)
  • Dining Area (Yes)
  • Dining Room (Yes)
  • Dvd Player (Yes)
  • Satellite / Cable (Yes)
  • Television (Yes)
  • Air Conditioning (Yes)
  • Clothes Dryer (Yes)
  • Heating (Yes)
  • Internet (Yes)
  • Linens Provided (Yes)
  • Living Room (Yes)
  • Towels Provided (Yes)
  • Washing Machine (Yes)
  • Housekeeper Optional (Yes)
  • Coffee Maker (Yes)
  • Dishes & Utensils (Yes)
  • Dishwasher (Yes)
  • Kitchen (Yes)
  • Microwave (Yes)
  • Oven (Yes)
  • Pantry Items (Yes)
  • Refrigerator (Yes)
  • Stove (Yes)
  • Toaster (Yes)
  • Bird Watching (Yes)
  • Shelling (Yes)
  • Walking (Yes)
  • Balcony (Yes)
  • Bicycles (Yes)
  • Kayak / Canoe (Yes)
  • Lanai / Gazebo (Yes)
  • Outdoor Grill (Yes)
  • Tennis (Yes)
  • Communal Pool (Yes)
  • Hot Tub (Yes)
  • Basketball Court (Yes)
  • Fishing (Yes)
  • Kayaking (Yes)
  • Swimming (Yes)
  • Tennis (Yes)
  • Children Welcome (Yes)
  • Non Smoking Only (Yes)
  • Pets Considered (Yes)
  • Adventure (Yes)
  • Away From It All (Yes)
  • Family (Yes)

Property Description

Best location on the Island!! Directly on the gulf with sweeping water front views. 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath. This 2 bedroom, 2 bath home is directly on the gulf. The perfect beach cottage. 1000 square feet of living space. The home has a great gulffront bar to hang out and watch the sunsets. On the upper level is an expansive open deck that looks out with sweeping views of the gulf of Mexico. The kitchen is well equipped and has nice appliances. Also has a Keurig coffee machine. So bring your favorite K-Cups. If you are looking for a true gulffront location this is it. You will enjoy a gorgeous beach that is safe for swimming and beautiful sugar sand. This vacation rental home is located on North Captiva Island. Remote and undiscovered, North Captiva Island is accessible only by ferry, private boat or small plane. This private island community is reminiscent of old Florida as it once was during a simpler time. Just 3 miles off shore, this tropical paradise is part of the Lee Island Coast barrier island chain in South West Florida. Nearest airport to fly to would be in Fort Myers, Fl. Travel by golf cart or bicycle on our sandy native trails. Here, you will find no cars, no crowds or paved roads. North Captiva Island offers a small town impression with just enough amenities to suite your family needs. Guest would have access to our club pools, hot tub, bikes, kayaks, tennis court, half basketball court, and beach chairs. We welcome you to join us for a truly memorable experience of a self-effacing refuge, where a slower pace is expectant. All are fully equipped with our resort package for your convenience and setup for comfort with all the luxuries of your own home to be found right here, in paradise! Contact us if you have any further questions.

It's great to know before you go! We have vacation rentals you can believe in. All the reviews displayed here are 100% verified to come from past guests.

Property Reviews

Page 1 of 3 ·


A FlipKey verified reviewer stayed 7 nights on 2/20/2016

Exquisite! Very relaxing wonderful views. My family and I would like to return yearly, this was by far the best vacation we have taken!


Great view but uncomfortable Beach

Maria stayed 3 nights on 5/24/2013

Our experience was positive with respect to the amazing ocean view and the very good service provided by the Club. However, we were very disappointed with respect to the beach access. There were several big rocks in a small and thin beach. You should update your pictures because if we had seen the real beach, we had not rented that house.


Manager Response

Thank you for the review. Your 100% correct about this. We will update the photos as soon as possible. Thank you for visiting the island.

North Captiva Island Retreat

Cental Florida Realtor stayed 4 nights on 10/25/2012

Upon arrival on North Captiva Island, we were greated at the marina by staff, and given a map to the property. When we arrived at the property, the maid was still cleaning, and trying to get the hot tub to heat up and work. That was the first sign of several problems with the house. Long story short. It never worked at this property. We were located on the beach, facing West , on the Gulf of Mexico. I give this credit of the view to God. He created it. The house was in ill repair. First the hot tub, then the ice maker/water did not wiork at all. So we had to buy gallons of water and ice from the small convenience store(I do mean small! ). Then the frig. do not cool down to an acceptable temp. until that night. The bathroom s had body hair all over the sink and shower/tub. The floors also had dust/hair balls everywhere. The toaster never worked. The only cushions for the 4 deck chairs were so old and worn they were falling apart. As far as the first floor bar/ outdoor entertainment area. Falling apart, rusty chairs, and a swing with very rusty chains holding it up. Even though the house was a disaster, the view was the best on the Island. The people who work for North Captiva Island Club were nice, but the front dest totally ignored my notes to management about all the things that were not working, and were broke. With that all said. I might stay again. I think they owe me a free night or two. And an apology for not addressing the issues. It was off season, and could have done so.


Manager Response

You got it! We are working with the owner on a few of the important issues. It's definitely a rustic beach cottage, but all mechanical things should work.

Not what expected

Sullivan stayed 7 nights on 7/20/2012

The Internet pictures did not accurately reflect the amenities of the house or it's condition.


nice location- run down property

Steve stayed 4 nights on 3/28/2012

We were very disappointed by the standard and condition of the property: the house needs a lot of maintenance to get it back up to standard. Furnishings old, sheets/pillows need replacing Patio doors would not lock, and could be pulled open Dishwasher did not work correctly No waste disposal Refrigerator ice/water did not work Shower fittings in master loose Several power outlets dangerous loose, uncovered, not working only one light worked outside, no light on stairs or underneath the hose Everything under the house looked like a bad weekend project several deck boards need replacing TVs in bedrooms do not work Beach chairs broken There were many other items


Page 1 of 3 ·

  Check-in only
  Check-out only
  Call for availability

Please click to select your check-in and check-out dates.

Dates and Rates Summary


Calculating Rate...


Address: 4621 Seair Lane, North Captiva, Fl 33924

Please wait while map loads

Need Reservation Help? Contact us at rentals@northcaptiva.com for assistance.

To email a question about this property to the property manager, please fill out the form below.

Travel Details and Your Message

Contact Information

Verify You're a Human

Sending email...

An error has occurred.

We were unable to send your email. Please try again at a later time.

Your email has been sent

Thank you for your interest in this property. Your email has been sent to the property manager, who will respond to you shortly.

Please fill out the information below to receive the phone number for this property.

Contact Information

Retrieving requested information...

An error has occurred.

We were unable to process your request. Please try again at a later time.

Thank you for your interest in this property.

This property is managed by the following management company:

Phone number:

We are taking you to more details for

044-Sunset Beach House in N/A

through our trusted partner


239-395-1001 | rentals@northcaptiva.com | 5576-1 Doug Taylor Circle, St. James City, FL 33956