MY62
1570 Crystal Air Drive
South Lake Tahoe CA 96150
38.868032, -119.998376

MY62

Lake Tahoe Vacation Rental with Log Cabin Accents, Private Hot Tub, and a Sauna (MY62)

Next Steps:


Features of this Property

  • Satellite / Cable (Yes)
  • Clothes Dryer (Yes)
  • Fireplace (Yes)
  • Garage (Yes)
  • Heating (Yes)
  • Internet (Yes)
  • Linens Provided (Yes)
  • Towels Provided (Yes)
  • Washing Machine (Yes)
  • Mountain View (Yes)
  • Deck / Patio (Yes)
  • Outdoor Grill (Yes)
  • Hot Tub (Yes)
  • Children Welcome (Yes)
  • Non Smoking Only (Yes)
  • Pets Not Allowed (Yes)
  • Minimum Age Limit For Renters (Yes)

Property Description

Sleeping Bear Lodge is a true mountain retreat in the pines! This home features 3 bedrooms and a loft, 3 bathrooms, over 2,000 square feet of living space and sleeps 9 guests.
Located in the popular Country Club Estates neighborhood, this home is only a short drive away to downtown South Lake Tahoe, the Stateline, Lake Tahoe, shopping and more.
This home features an attached garage available to guests. Upon climbing the stairs from the garage, you open to a luxury great room. This feature room features 20 foot ceilings, a spectacular stone fireplace. This living room has two sitting areas. On one side chairs face the large fireplace, and on the other cozy couches are looking towards a large television. This is the perfect room to relax after a day on the mountain, or a busy day playing on Lake Tahoe. A deck is adjacent to the living room where the private hot tub is located.
The pine plank floors continue to the dining area, tucked in a nook with windows looking toward the forest. The custom kitchen features small bar seating, stainless steel appliances and all cookware, bakeware, silverware and glassware needed.
Upstairs is the private master suite featuring beautiful plank ceilings, and plush carpet on the floors. There is a king sized bed and a en suite bathroom complete with double sinks, large jacuzzi tub and a separate stand-up shower. This master bedroom oasis also has a private deck looking out on the forest. The spa feel of this bathroom continues, as there is a sauna and a steam room right outside the master bedroom in the loft.
The loft also features an office space, and sleeper sofa.
The remaining bedrooms are on the lower floor. The second bedroom has a queen sized bed and a private en suite bathroom. While the third bedroom consists of bunk beds (with twin bed on the top and full bed on the bottom).
There is wireless internet in the home, and a propane barbecue on the back deck.
Bedding:
Bedroom 1: 1 King
Bedroom 2: 1 Queen
Bedroom 3: 1 Bunk (with a twin on top and a full on the bottom)
Loft: 1 Full-Sized Sleeper Sofa
Closet: 1 Full-Sized Roll-a-Way Bed


This home is not equipped with air conditioning.
Special Note: Please be mindful of our neighbors during your stay. Our property's quiet hours are in place to ensure that everyone can enjoy a peaceful night's sleep. We care a lot about maintaining good relationships with our community, so we appreciate you following our "house rules" during your stay.
We are committed to Rent Responsibly standards. This means we follow best-in-class guidelines to ensure you have a peaceful, safe and memorable stay with us. We use smart home technology to improve your experience. NoiseAware is a smart home device that measures volume levels throughout the property and allows us to respond to noise nuisances without disrupting your stay. NoiseAware is 100% privacy compliant and is required on this property.

VHRP #1725

It's great to know before you go! We have vacation rentals you can believe in. All the reviews displayed here are 100% verified to come from past guests.

Property Reviews

Disappointing

Deborah Dore stayed 10 nights on 2/28/2014

Not impressed with this property or it's location. This is not a luxury property.

Rating:

Nice place

xwa stayed 3 nights on 12/21/2013

The property is very nice, clean and comfortable. It has everything you may need in a kitchen, even a rice cooker. Wifi signal was sometimes weak but connectable. I would definitely come back. However, I hope the service can more responsive the next time. I had to call for three times to have someone coming after two days for a dysfunctional shower, the night before our departure. Well, it turned out that the problem wasn't the shower itself, but the cold-hot marker was inverse.

Rating:

Manager Response

Dear Guest, To address a few points above: After the office had closed 4:51 pm; the office closed at 4 pm – they placed a call about the hot water, our answer service did not contact the on-call person, because the house has 3 bathrooms so this is not deemed “AN EMERGENCY” it may be slightly inconvenient but not an emergency. We only respond to emergencies after hours because of the huge labor expense. The message was received at 10 am the next morning, Sunday, on the email message system, a phone call was placed to them right away. Our Maintenance person was dispatched immediately only to find the guest forgot to leave the key in the box. The caretaker went over to the house only to find the hot/cold were reversed, they could not figure that out – there was nothing wrong with the shower. Sincerely, Buckingham Properties

Fabulous House in Great location

ColmN stayed 7 nights on 7/30/2013

From the moment we arrived we knew we were in for a treat. The house was really spacious, incredibly well kitted out and thoroughly spotless!! Buckingham Properties had everything set up really well and our entire vacation was greatly assisted by their seamless assistance and professional interaction. I would have no hesitation in returning.

Rating:

Winter Getaway

Phil stayed 3 nights on 2/8/2013

This property was beautiful as have all the Buckingham properties I have stayed in have been. Property has steam room and sauna which was great after playing all day. Only downfall was that we had problems getting the hot tub to work, however Buckingham gave a partial refund for this. If your looking to stay in the South Lake Tahoe area you cant go wrong with the properties they have to offer. Easy to book and now they have a great app for your smart phone to access all the information about your rental. Very Satisfied Customer, Phil

Rating:

Loved it!!!

Yana stayed 5 nights on 12/30/2011

Beautiful house in a beautiful forest location! Absolutely everything necessary was there. Towels , bedding, kitchen utensils. Everything and more. Loved my stay in the house. Would recommend to everyone!!!

Rating:


  Available
  Check-in only
  Check-out only
  Unavailable
  Call for availability
  Selected

Please click to select your check-in and check-out dates.

Dates and Rates Summary

*(Required)

Calculating Rate...

Loading

Address: 1570 Crystal Air Drive, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Please wait while map loads

Need Reservation Help? Contact us at Reservations@buckinghamtahoerentals.com for assistance.

To email a question about this property to the property manager, please fill out the form below.

Travel Details and Your Message

Contact Information

Verify You're a Human

Sending email...

An error has occurred.

We were unable to send your email. Please try again at a later time.

Your email has been sent

Thank you for your interest in this property. Your email has been sent to the property manager, who will respond to you shortly.

Please fill out the information below to receive the phone number for this property.

Contact Information

Retrieving requested information...

An error has occurred.

We were unable to process your request. Please try again at a later time.

Thank you for your interest in this property.

This property is managed by the following management company:


Phone number:

We are taking you to more details for

MY62 in

through our trusted partner

WebLink

530-542-1114 | Reservations@buckinghamtahoerentals.com | http://www.buckinghamtahoerentals.com | 4000 Lake Tahoe Blvd Suite #28, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150